Official video for ‘Of Stardust We Are Made (And to Dust We Shall Return)’ released

Still image taken from the official videoclip for 'Of Stardust We Are Made (And to Dust We Shall Return)'

An official videoclip for the Pantheïst song ‘Of Stardust We Are Made (And to Dust We Shall Return)’ has recently been premiered! Directed once again by Alexander Decommere, that man responsible for the classic ‘Be Here’ video, this is an intimate, artistic and yet experimental interpretation of the closing track from the new ‘Closer to God’ album. Head over to the band’s YouTube channel to watch it now!

Read ‘Closer to God’ lyrics and reviews

Reviews are coming in thick and fast for Pantheïst’s new album, ‘Closer to God’, and we are collating them (as well as new interviews) on the Media page. In addition, we have uploaded the album lyrics and credits to the website here. If you haven’t already done so, you can order the limited edition Digipak CD and/or your digital copy on our Bandcamp page. Have a doomy Christmas!

Sixth Pantheïst Album ‘Closer to God’ out now!

Artwork from the 'Closer to God' album

Our new album ‘Closer to God’ has now been officially released! This is the sixth full-length record in Pantheïst’s 21 year history, and you can find out more about it on our Discography page. If you pre-ordered it then your Limited Edition Digipak CD should be arriving soon, and if you haven’t purchased it yet you can do so over at our Bandcamp page (there are only 300 copies available!) – where you can also take advantage of some affordable bundle deals! You can listen to and buy the album digitally on Bandcamp too, and there is a list of all the places it is available to stream here, including Spotify and iTunes.

As you can see, with the new album comes a revamping of the Pantheïst website, and we will be making further updates and additions in the months to come!

Pre-order the new album ‘Closer to God’ now

The new Pantheïst album ‘Closer to God’ is now available for preorder on Bandcamp.

Thank you to those who have already pre-ordered, your response has been overwhelming! For those of you who haven’t yet, you can pre-order the limited edition (300 copies) digipack CD, or the digital version of the album. The Vinyl Division are already working on the vinyl version, but as you may well be aware there are currently worldwide delays in vinyl production due to the pandemic. So vinyl freaks, please be patient until March 2022.

Featuring (other than founder and long-term member Kostas) US based musicians Jeremy Lewis (guitar, Mesmur) and John Devos (drums, Mesmur), French guitarist Nereide (Hidden in Eternity) and Welsh bassist Matt Strangis (Doubtsower), Pantheïst’s latest album is the band’s shortest and yet most confident offering, unveiling four epic tracks of cinematic scope which are dripping with emotion and infused with strong, memorable melodies.

As ever, the band worked with trusted collaborators to achieve optimum results. Andrei Oltean (Clouds, E-An-Na) guests on recorder and flute; the artwork has once again been entrusted to long-term collaborator Cheryl Panagiotou. Mastering has been done by the usual suspect Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Recording Studios.

You can preview the track ‘Wilderness’ on Bandcamp.

If you haven’t ordered the second Towards Atlantis Lights album yet, follow this link and scroll down for a SUPER affordable deal where you can add it to the pre-order at an additional cost of no more than £3!

The cover artwork for the new Pantheist album 'Closer to God'

New album ‘Closer to God’ to be released later this year, bonus track out now

Three years after ‘Seeking Infinity’, Pantheist are thrilled to announce the band’s next album, called ‘Closer to God’. Inspired by strange moods during the pandemic lockdown, it contains four tracks of cinematic funereal doom that are sure to push the envelope in the genre!

The album will be released digitally, as well as on limited edition digipak CD and black/coloured vinyl later this year (stay tuned for specific dates).


The cover artwork for Pantheist's new album, 'Closer to God'

Label: Melancholic Realm Productions / The Vinyl Division

1. Strange Times
2. Erroneous Elation
3. Wilderness
4. Of Stardust We Are Made (and To Dust We Shall Return)

Length: 48 minutes

Jeremy Lewis – Guitars
John Devos – Drums
Kostas Panagiotou – Vocals, Keys
Matt Strangis – Bass
Nereide – Guitars

Guest: Andrei Oltean (E-an-na, Clouds)

Mixed by Jeremy Lewis, Mastered by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studios. Artwork by Cheryl Panagiotou.

A bonus track has also been recorded, called ‘Shadow of the Hierophant’. This is a special cover of Steve Hackett’s prog epic of the same name. Pantheist have enhanced the dark atmosphere of the original and cut down on the prog elements, opting for a funeral doom approach instead. The dark lyrics, inspired by Tarot reading, add even more menace and mystery to the composition.

The track has already been revealed to Pantheist mailing list subscribers for free. If you are not a member of the mailing list, you can sign up here, and will then get immediate access to the track as well.

'Shadow of the hierophant' cover artwork

Credit to Jeremy Lewis for the guitarwork, keys (it is perhaps the first time in the history of the band that Kostas has delegated them to someone else!) and arrangements. Bass performed by Matthew Strangis, drums by John Devos, and Vocals by Kostas. Cover artwork by Cheryl Panagiotou.